Visit Toronto Ontario Dates

Summer & Fall 2017 Holidays and Events

Indigenous Games July 17-22
Click to read more:
Toronto NAIG 2017
InvictusGames_2017_Toronto

Invictus Games September 23-30
Click to read more:  Invictus Games Foundation

 

 

 

The Parliament of World’s Religions November 1-7, 2018
Click
to read more: Parliament of the World’s Religions


Plan your visit better when you know the
Statutory and Provincial Holidays

  • Mother’s Day May 14, Sunday Not a statutory holiday
  • *Victoria Day May 22, Monday National Holiday
  • Father’s Day June 19, Sunday Not a statutory holiday
  • Aboriginal Day June 21, Wednesday Northwest Territories only
  • St. Jean Baptiste Day June 24, Saturday Quebec only
  • Canada Day July 1, Saturday National Holiday
  • Nunavut Day July 9, Sunday Nunavut only
  • Indigenous Games July 17-22
  • Civic Holiday August 7, Monday All provinces except Quebec and Yukon
  • Discovery Day August 21, Monday Yukon only
  • Labour Day September 4, Monday National Holiday
  • Invictus Games September 23-30
  • Thanksgiving October 9, Monday National Holiday
    except in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Halloween October 31, Tuesday Not a statutory holiday
  • Remembrance Day November 11, Saturday National Holiday except Manitoba; Ontario; Quebec; Nova Scotia
  • Christmas Day December 25, Monday National Holiday
  • Boxing Day December 26, Tuesday Ontario only

 

Toronto: Summer in The City is when the waterfront begins to swarm with folks of all ages searching for their share of sunlight and warmth.  Because our summers are not very long, most people try to make the most of what the city has to offer.

Returning visitors and first time tourist are often seen throughout the city holding their guides and maps—trying to find their destinations. But why take a chance on missing a landmark that will surely intrigue you?

Call or contact me, Cory Lemos, to book your next walk of Toronto customized to your site-seeing preference.

 

Advertisements